A Conservative’s Voters Guide

The following Voter’s Guide was formulated by area conservative leaders. It is based on party affiliation, past voting records (where relevant), personal connections and even Facebook comments!  While far from a perfect method, it is felt the that following candidates would help or at least not harm the conservative principles the Republican Party was founded on. Not every office has a recommendation. When the choice is obvious or not enough is known, no opinion was offered.

A lot of work went into preparing this voting guide. 
Please share this with family, friends and neighbors frequently before November 8th!

President of the United States: Donald Trump / Mike Pence
MI Supreme Court Justices: David Viviano and Joan Larsen
State Board of Education: Tom McMillin and Nikki Snyder
Regent of the University of Michigan: Ron Weiser and Carl Meyers
Trustee Michigan State University: William Deary and Dan Kelly
Governor Wayne State U: Michael Busuito and Kim Shmina
Oakland County Community College: Charles Murphy, Evan Angello,  Jessicca Gingell                                              

Oakland County Prosecuting Attorney: Mike Goetz
Oakland County Water Commissioner: Robert Buxbaum
Oakland 6th Circuit Court Judge: Victoria Valentine
Oakland 6th Circuit Court Probate Judge: Karen Giebel
Oakland 52-1 District Judge: Gary Klein

Waterford Board of Trustee: Steve Thomas
West Bloomfield Board of Trustees: Don Perry – R, Paul Karmo – R,
                       Sheila Siegel Weissman -R  ( vote only for these 3)

West Bloomfield Library: Carol Foster, on back of ballot after OCC.
(vote only for Carol Foster)

In the following races, candidates who are conservative are running as Independents providing a third choice. Recommended you vote your conscience.

U.S. Congress: David Trott – Republican,
                            Kerry Bentivolio – Independent,
                            Anil Kumar – Democrat

State Representative 39th: Klint Kesto – Republican,
                                               Beth McGrath – Independent,
                                               Mike Stack – Democrat

Transit Tax Proposal : Recommending a NO vote.
The proposal would authorize the Regional Transit Authority of Southeast Michigan to levy within Macomb, Oakland, Washtenaw, and Wayne counties a property tax assessment:at a rate of 1.2 mills ($1.20 per $1,000 of taxable value) for 20 years beginning in 2016 and ending in 2035. That is 1.2 mils comes to an amount costing home owners approximately $240 on a $200,000 home, $360 on a $300,000 home, and $480 on a $400,000 home a year for 20 years.  Vote NO!