State Convention Information and Conservative Voter’s Guide

Michigan State Republican Convention

Suburban Showplace
10:00 am Saturday, August 23rd
46100 Grand River Ave | Novi, MI 48374

Delegates and Alternates: Registration opens at 7:00 am
You may also register Friday 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm. If possible you are encouraged to pick up your credentials Friday to avoid long lines.

On Saturday, enter through the Diamond Center Entrance. If you didn’t register on Friday, do so in the Opal Room. Delegates will be seated in Districts in front of the stage. Alternates and Guest seating will be behind Delegates.

Last week’s dramatic power shift in the 11 District caucus at the Oakland County Convention shows why becoming a precinct delegate is so important.

If you are not a Delegate or Alternate please consider attending as a guest to learn how a convention works. If you’re a delegate who did not get elected to attend convention or if you were thinking about being a delegate but weren’t sure what it entailed, this is a perfect opportunity to see what happens at a convention.

Here is more information on the convention:

Convention Information for Delegates & Alternates (PDF)

You may register as a guest here:

What you will be voting for:

Lieutenant Governor
Secretary of State
Attorney General
3 justices to the Michigan Supreme Court
2 Members to the State Board of Education
2 members to the University of Michigan Boards of Regents
Michigan State University Board of Trustees
Wayne State University Board of Governors

Conservative Candidate Voting Guide

Please note: Recommended Candidates are in RED
No recommendation is given on uncontested races like Attorney General or Secretary of State. In “vote for 2” races, the 2 best choices are given. If we were unable to confirm the candidates in a particular race were conservative, no recommendation is given.

Lieutenant Governor:
Wes Nakagiri over Brian Calley

Michigan Supreme Court (3):
James Robert Redford
David F. Viviano
Brian K. Zahra

State Board of Education (2):
Maria Carl
Jon Williams
Joshua Cline
Linda Lee Tarver

U of M Board of Regents (2):
Rob Steele
Dan Horning
Carl Meyers
Ron Weiser

Mich. State University Board of Trustees (2):
Melanie Foster
Jeff Sakwa
Scott Shultz
Rick Johnson

Wayne State University Board of Governors (2): No Recommendation